NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Blaby

Election of a District Councillor for

Glen Parva

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Glen Parva will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Propos	ser and Seconder
BHAMRA Yashmeet	(address in Blaby District)	Liberal Democrats	Antonio G Gusa (+)	Andrew C Savage (++)
BLACKWELL Shane	21 Oakleigh Avenue, Glen Parva, Leicestershire, LE2 9TH	The Conservative Party Candidate	Freja Blackwell (+)	Theo Blackwell (++)
BLOXHAM John Andrew	26 Sycamore Street, Blaby, LEICS, LE8 4FJ	Reform UK	David J Martin (+)	Harrison C Wilkinson (++)
PARRISH Anna Nesfield	(address in Blaby District)	Labour Party	Alan M Methven (+)	Emily C Lennon (++)
TURNER Eleanor	(address in Blaby District)	Green Party Candidate	Elsie Spring (+)	Jenny L Slinger (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Glen Parva War Memorial Hall, Dorothy Avenue, Glen Parva, Leicester	35	V-1 to V-1025
Glen Parva War Memorial Hall, Dorothy Avenue, Glen Parva, Leicester	35	W-1 to W-2018
Parkland Primary School, St. Thomas' Road, South Wigston, Leicester	36	X-1 to X-1344

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors and the election of County Councillors.